Join us at our Collaboration Awards Gala!

You won't want to miss this year's Collaboration Award Gala 
on Sunday, October 25, at 6 p.m. at SVA Beatrice Theatre. 
Collaboration Award Gala
The Collaboration Award Gala celebrates the winner and finalists of the Collaboration Award, designed to encourage professional women in the arts and media from different specializations to work collaboratively on an arts or media project.

Keynote Speakers: 
Denise Gilbert & Melissa Gerstein
(The Moms)

Award Presenters: 
Casey McLain & Amy Rose Marsh 
(Artistic Directors of the Samuel French OOB Festival)

T.D. Mitchell & Sheryl Kaller ("Queens for a Year")

Honored Finalists:
Melissa Tien & Tamilla Woodard ("Red Card Yellow Card")
Lizzie Olesker & Lynne Sachs ("Every Fold Matters")
Elyse S. Singer & Carson Kreitzer ("South Street Annie")

Mira Gandy & Ahrum Claiborne ("Art Takes Seoul")
Lillian Mehrel & Gabriele Schafer ("The Loneliest Whale")
Julia Pascal & Katrin Hilbe ("St. Joan")
Liz Queler & Mindy Cooper ("Still Will Be Heard")

Pictured: Jane Edith Wilson receiving the 2013 Collaboration Award (with Grace Lee) for their film: JANEANE FROM DES MOINES
333 West 23rd Street
(btwn 8th and 9th Ave.)

Available by C/E and 1 trains and M7, M11, & M23 bus.
Sunday, October 25, 2015 at 6 p.m.
Afterglow immediately following - food, drink, raffle, and more.
Buy Tickets
Ticket prices range from $20-100. You only have until Monday night 11:59 p.m. to get Early Bird Member Org tickets for $20 - use the code for your union, guild, or association: AEA, AFM 802, DG, LPTW, NYWICI, NYWIFT, SAG-AFTRA, SDC, WGAE, DO40, DD, ICWP, LAMBS, LA FPI, PWSA, RC, 365, WA, WBW, WIM, WMC.
If you are unable to attend the event but want to support the work of the Collaboration Award and the Coalition in General, please donate here, or send a check to the address below.
Women in the Arts & Media Coalition, Inc. | 212-592-4511 | 

No comments:

Post a Comment

#ScreenOpps #ScreenOppMay24

#ScreenOpps FILM FESTIVALS Actors Networking Film Festival  The Actors Film Festival is an annual gathering that unites actors, directors, a...