First Collaboration Awards Event

September 18, 2006

New York Coalition of Professional Women in the Arts and Media held "Collaborate! Communicate! Celebrate!" -- the First Collaboration Award Event on September 18, 2006, at the Cherry Lane Theatre, 38 Commerce Street, in Greenwich Village.
The event was designed to honor the winners of the Coalition's first Collaboration Award, Women Working With Women. 
Sherry Eaker, Editor-at-Large of Backstage Magazine, and leslie Shreve, National Co-Chair of the Women's Committees of SAG and AFTRA, collaborated as moderators. The evening feature performances, awards, interviews, networking and a reception.
The winners of the Collaboration Award were playwright Jennifer Maisel and director Wendy McClellan for the play, Birds. Four other collaborative teams were honored: Jane Comfort and Joan LaBarbara for Fleeting Thoughts; Deepa Purohit & Nandita Shenoy, along with Gita Reddy, for Sahana, (previously called Exile); Sharon Talbot and Janet Gari for First Born, and Sharon Sharth and Pamela Dunlap for Grace.

No comments:

Post a Comment

#ScreenOpps #ScreenOppMay24

#ScreenOpps FILM FESTIVALS Actors Networking Film Festival  The Actors Film Festival is an annual gathering that unites actors, directors, a...